Leave Year

Leave Year is the specific period in which employees receive the Paid leave quota. Some companies have their annual leave year from 1st April to 31st March whereas many have from 1st January to 31st December. Each employee gets a specific number of paid leaves in a leave year that can be utilized as per the policy. Many companies also offer to carry forward option for situations where an employee is unable to utilize all leaves.